A really great review and I was really inspired by the series discussed. It’s too late to watch the series but I think you can still get the information book from the OU. Find my review in ‘the library’ category of our blog.

The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

I finally feel that I can post my review on ‘Divine Women’ as the free booklet that I ordered to accompany the series has just arrived – woohoo!  I ordered it the moment the first of the three-part series finished and have been waiting with anticipation and excitement since then (11th April seemed like such a long time ago!)

First of all, bare in mind that this show isn’t anti-church, anti-religion or anti-men…even though some people will probably regard it that way.  It serves only (in my opinion) to document the sidelining of women in religion, how it came to pass, why, and what we can learn from it.

So…Divine Women…a three-part historical series produced by the BBC and the OU, presented by Bettany Hughes – one of my favourite historians.  It made some really interesting points and I enjoyed much of it.

The three episodes, When God was a…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

