You’ll notice that a lot spells and rituals ask for you to enter your meditative state, but do you know what that is?
Meditation is done in countless religions and countries but it’s exact creation date is uncertain. For today though I will just concentrate on Buddhist meditation as this is probably the most used. There are 9 stages of this meditation and believe me these stages cannot be done in a matter of weeks, not even months but years and years and years!

The first stage is called placement, at this stage it is difficult or even impossible to clear your mind or concentrate on the image that you are trying to picture depending on which method is being used (image projection is usually done in guided meditation while clearing is done for higher states)

The second stage is called continual pacement where you can now hold the image or clear your mind for a few minutes, however you can still get distracted. This is where most people start to give up as they cannot keep mentally still for longer and get frustrated.

(It’s between the second and third stage that i’m at!)

The third stage is called replacement, at this stage you can now immediatly still your mind and hold for longer.

The fourth stage is placement where you can now still your mind and begin entering a higher state, however this is when people get excited and lose that inner peace (we’re only human)

The fifth stage is called discipline, this is where you learn not to lose your state through emotions like excitement but are still aware of how you feel.

The sixth stage is called pacification, you can now hold this calm inner peace of a completly cleared mind with no distractions, you are at a high meditative state

The seventh stage means you can hold a meditative state with no distractions and you are becoming aware of everything that surrounds you, every rock and tree and every creature.

The eigth stage is called single-pointed, like the seventh but more defined.

The ninth stage is now where you can hold the state for as long as you like, you may feel more connected with everything that surrounds you and be more able to contact spirits and other beings.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: