6 Witchy Preparations for Spring

This is a great start to the year. We too had to neglect our compost over the winter (we started shoving it in the fire instead). As for revitalising, the blog is one of my revitalised projects this year. 🙂

Ayslyn's Corner

Fear less, hope more;

eat less, chew more;

Whine less,

Breathe more;

Talk less, say more;

Love more,

and all good things

will be yours!

~Swedish Proverb

Show of hands how many of us are about ready for winter and snow to be over? I know that I am. I’ve confessed before to being notorious winter-phobe, and even though I can grudgingly admit that over the past several months I have found a kind of detached beauty in snow… yeah, that doesn’t mean I want it to stick around.

Here in Chicagoland, if past years are anything to go by, the cold will hang on through April, though hopefully we’ve gotten most of the snow accumulation past us. I’m probably still jumping in the gun in beginning my spring preparations, but I’m sure you’ll agree it gets tedious being trapped inside all the time. So, here are a few things…

View original post 404 more words

Leave a Reply

